Sponsors 2019

We would like to thank most sincerely all the main sponsors of the Festival:

Clare County Council, Tipperary County Council, Waterways Ireland, The Lakeside Hotel & Leisure Centre and the Killaloe/Ballina Community & Family Resource Centre for their ongoing support, and to all the local businesses for their valuable sponsorship and support of Féile Brian Ború 2019.

Gold Sponsors:

Bóruma Gastro BarBóruma caters for all your dining and social desires, from our wide range of menus made to suit every party with spectacular views of Lough Derg. The modern bar provides traditional music sessions/live bands every weekend. We have a rooftop bar available for private functions or for dining every day with unrivalled views of Lough Derg along with our loving dining area across the road directly on the lake which allows customers to soak up the rays and watch the world go by. T: 061 375 542

Brian Ború Feis – The annual Brian Ború Feis held in Killaloe/Ballina in late June celebrates our traditional Irish Dancing Heritage. For further details contact Mary Hogan:  061 376 595 or Sasha Morrissey: 086 866 81 99.

Derg Credit UnionWe are your local, member owned Credit Union, serving our members since 1971. Our vision is to be a strong, financially sound, community based credit union, well governed and providing the widest range of financial services to its members. Join us and experience the difference at Derg Credit Union.

The Lakeside Hotel & Leisure Centre The hotel has a stunning location on the banks of the River Shannon with a restaurant and bar overlooking the beautiful twin-towns of Ballina/Killaloe. Unwind and drink in the stunning scenery while we cater for your every need.

Silver Sponsors:

Benson Box 
Bond Auto
Flanagan’s on the Lake
Killaloe River Cruises
Kincora House B&B
McKeogh’s Hardware
My Next Adventure
Trident Holiday Homes
Tuscany Bistro

Bronze Sponsors:

Ballina Engineering
Brian Ború on the Hill
Collins Pharmacy, Killaloe & Celtic Cat
Derg House Café
Goosers Bar & Restaurant
Harry Brann Auctioneers
J’adore Nail & Beauty
Killaloe Hire & Garden Machinery
Killaloe Post Office
Larkin’s Gala
Reddan’s Bar
Scoops Ice Cream Parlour
Simply Delicious
The Bridge Creative Arts Centre
The Gentleman’s Parlour
The Seanachoí Bar
Walsh’s Bar

We would also like to sincerely thank all those who give of their time and energy to support all aspects of the festival:

Ballina Swimming Pool, Bridge House Studios, Irish Coastguard Killaloe, Killaloe Gardaí, Killaloe Library, Killaloe Fire Brigade, Killaloe Sailing Club, McGrath Haulage, My Next Adventure, Ring of Lough Derg Tourist Centre, St. Flannan’s Cathedral, Smith O’Briens GAA Club, Ballina & Killaloe Tidy Towns Committees, Bryan Brislane, Cllr. Phyll Bugler, Brendan Cooney, Mike & Austin Durack, Ruth Durack, Ronan O’Boyle, Cllr. Tony O’Brien, Sgt. Annette Ryan, Sadie Scanlan and anyone who gave of their time in any way in regards to this year’s festival.

We are so grateful to all those who contribute so generously to Féile Brian Ború.
Without you, the running of this festival would not be possible.